I’m Reading Again!

I love books. any kind of books that I believe would nourish me.

So the other day when I visited my friend’s house at 11.00 o’clock at night, I purposefully roamed for her book collections. Then I came across this book :

Image

Gobsmacked and jovial were the exact words! I have the whole collection of Sophie Kinsella’s shopaholic series and I remember feeling so desperate wanting to buy this book as well. However, I didn’t have the money to buy and my membership at one of this book club didn’t have this title.

My friend was kind enough to lend me this book. Mind you, I haven’t had time to read from cover to cover for about 1,5 years now. Maybe time is not the issue here. I am a believer of whatever you prioritize, you’d make time for it. no matter what.

One week past and I still didn’t touch the book but deep down a voice inside of me saying that I got to read the book. Deep down, I miss the feeling of reading the actual book and touching the actual paper. I’ve been reading but it has been just articles or news on my gadget.

So yesterday (Friday, February 22, 2013), I gathered or my innerwill and grabbed this book and began to read. Thankfully, I have a time off from work  (I happened to take off sick because I was really sick). I spent almost half day reading and I even read while I was getting a full body massage. (Speaking of getting down to commitment).

Oh yes I did it!  I read the entire 405 pages half day yesterday and about two hours today.

Sidetracking, I have a confession to make. I’m still failing on my 40 days oath but I’m going to get there and finish it. Oh I hope I will.

Back on this book-reading, I have decided to read one book in a month. I need to get back to reading because matter-of-factly, books always enriched you. Fiction or Non Fiction, there’s always something to learn.

And I love to learn!

So what did I learn?

Two things!

1.

Image

2.

Image

This book, I could totally relate to the whole story. The dreams, the ambitions, and the one thing that seems to bring your entire dreams and ambition thrown out of the window. and through that difficulties you learned that you actually enjoyed your life so much more than before. You feel like you found yourself through your loss.

Such as

1. Slower pace of life.

2. Loving the countryside.

3. Thinking of spending retirement on the countryside.

4. Enjoy being a domestic goddess 😀

I wonder who that the person mentioned above is ..*cough*

Off for now, time for another nourishment. and what I meant by nourishment is.

BOOKS

Yep, you guessed it right 🙂

Leave a Reply

